SDC University of Ruhuna

Management Committee (MC)

Name	Designation
1. Prof. Gamini Senanayaka	Vice Chancellor
2. Prof. A.M.N Alagiyawanna	Deputy Vice Chancellor
3. Prof. Champa Navaratne	Director SDC
4. Prof. S. Subasinghe	Dean / Faculty of Agriculture
5. Dr. P.D. Chandana Perera	Dean/ Faculty of Engineering
6. Prof. P.Hewage	Dean /Faculty of Humanities and
Social Sciences	
7. Dr. Tilak P. Gamage	Dean / Faculty of Fisheries Biology and
Marine	
	Science & Technology
8. Prof. H.S.C. Perera	Dean / Faculty of Management and Finance
9. Prof. Sarath Lekamwasam	Dean / Faculty of Medicine
10. Prof. W.G.D. Dharmaratne	Dean / Faculty of Science
11. Prof. L.P. Jayatissa	Dean / Faculty of Graduate Studies
12. Mr. K. Ananda	Librarian
13. Mrs. P.S. Kalugama	Registrar
14. Mr. A.M.A. Siriwardhena	Acting Bursar
15. Dr. Avindra Jayawardena	Coordinator / Education Technology
	Training
	Programme
16. Mr. S.A.S. Lorensuhewa	Coordinator / e-Learning and IT literacy
	Training Programme
17. Prof. Mahinda Wijeratne	Senate Nominee / Senior Academic
18. Prof. M.R. Mohideen	Senate Nominee / Senior Academic
19. Mr. M.G. Punchihewa	Council member (UGC appointed)
20. Mr. H.G. Gunasoma	Council member (UGC appointed)

SDC University of Ruhuna

$\label{eq:committee} \textbf{Programme Committee of Staff Training (PCST)}$

	Name	Designation
1.	Prof. Champa Navaratne	Director SDC
2.	Ms. J.A.M.S. Wijeratne	Programme Manager
3.	Dr. KumariFonseka	Dean's Nominee /Faculty of Agriculture
4.	Dr. Sudhira De Silva	Dean's Nominee / Faculty of Engineering
5.	Dr. K.R. Gamage	Dean's Nominee / Faculty of Fisheries
		Biology and Marine Science & Technology
6.	Mr. A.C. Karunarathna	Dean's Nominee / Faculty of Management
		and Finance
7.	Dr. Vasantha Devasiri	Dean's Nominee / Faculty of Medicine
8.	Mr. U. Pannilage	Dean's Nominee / Faculty of Humanities
		and Social Sciences
9.	Dr. T.S. Illeperuma	Dean's Nominee / Faculty of Science
10.	Dr. Avindra Jayawardena	Coordinator / Education Technology
		Training Programme
11.	Mr. S.A.S. Lorensuhewa	Coordinator / e-Learning and IT literacy
		Training Programme
12.	Dr. Deepani Guruge	Head / Department of Computer Science
13.	E.A. Gamini Fonseka	Head /English Language Teaching Unit
14.	Prof. Jayantha Amrasinghe	Director/ Center of Distance and Continuing
		Education
15.	Dr. A.J.M. Chandradasa	Director /Career Guidance Unit

16. Specialized persons will be invited as and when required

SDC University of Ruhuna

List of Module Coordinators_ CCPDHE 2014

1	Module 1:Orientation as a University Teacher	Mr. U. Pannilage
2	Module 2 : Personal Development and Counseling	Dr. Sudhira De Silva, Faculty of Engineering
3	Module 3:Teaching and Learning Methods	
4	Module 4:Assessment and Evaluation	Dr. Vasantha Devasiri, Faculty of Medicine
5	Module 5:Curriculum Design and Revision	
6	Module 6: ICT skills in Higher Education	Dr. T.S. Illeperuma, Faculty of Science
7	Module 7:Teaching Practice	Dr. K.R. Gamage, Faculty of Fisheries Biology and Marine Science & Technology
8	Module 8:Research in Higher Education	Dr. Kumari Fonseka, Faculty of Agriculture
9	Module 9:University Administrative Procedures	Mr. A.C. Karunarathna, Faculty of Management and Finance
10	Module 10: Strategic Planning and Management for Universities	